CISOA Scholarship

scholarship on arrow

CISOA is proud to announce the establishment of our annual student scholarship program. The CISOA Scholarship Program is open to deserving students who attend any of our “Dues Paying” Member District colleges. Funds for these scholarships come from membership dues, revenue obtained through our annual Summit, and direct donations.

The CISOA Scholarship Application Period is now open. Complete your submission today!


Congratulations to the 2023 CISOA Scholarship award recipients:
Umar Aziz, Long Beach City College
Joseph Berry, San Diego Miramar College
Clarissa Cheng, San Diego Miramar College
Javier Cortez, Ventura College
Alexis Gil, Porterville College
Denisse Guerra, Imperial Valley College
Lisa Liang, Mendocino College
Sofia Lopez‐Orraca, San Diego Mesa College + Grossmont College
Arjun Malaviya, Moorpark College
Sandra Mata, Bakersfield College
Joseph Palmerin, Riverside City College
Moses Peraza, Oxnard College
Noel Perez, Riverside City College
Vanessa Salyer, College of the Sequoias
Tze Hern Sum, Orange Coast College


Congratulations to the 2022 CISOA Scholarship award recipients:
Inji Hankala, Grossmont College
Shimaila Mansoor, Golden West College
Julia Tarasova, Sierra College
Michelle Ruiz, Riverside College
Anna Hock, Cypress College
Alexander Harmon, Cero Coso College
Diana  Phommavanh, Cypress College
Faraz  Givekay, Rancho Santiago College
Truc Tran, Orange Coast College
Umar Aziz, Long Beach College
Liliana Darch, Riverside  College
Connor Marks, Miracosta College
Daniel Carrascoza, College of the Canyons
Kevin Tempel, Rancho Santiago College
Joseph Valdez. Allan Hancock College


Congratulations to the 2021 CISOA Scholarship award recipients:
Justin Aranda, Cypress College
Hamza Aziz, Long Beach City College
Kimberly Barrueta, MiraCosta College
Shane Dirksen, College of the Canyons
Angela Duran, Ventura College
Shreya Gowda, Folsom Lake College
Omair Qazi, Sacramento City College
Venus Nguyen, Pasadena City College
Ruth Shryock, College of the Canyons
Zhongming Su, Pasadena City College
Tameem Tarafdar, College of the Canyons